WELCOME TO
JAMES BERKOWITZ.COM

A place to connect with the musings, poetry, writing, spoken word, interviews, performances, events, film, and photography of a poet, writer, and multidimensional artist who still carries a note pad and moleskine with him as well as embraces the current technological tools available for artistic expression.

Experiencing a creative journey means being inspired. James Berkowitz has lived and traveled in many cities fascinated by art, language, and culture. He breathes musically poetic words into his visual writings and enjoys experimentation by playing guitar and composing music to poetic titans such as Walt Whitman and Langston Hughes.

During recent years the discovery of reading poets and writers such as Nazim Hikmet and Mario Benedetti whose works and experimental use of language James feels akin is part of the excitement of evolving. Growth into prose writing of short stories and plays are now taking place. Whether he’s in the street or at the laptop he finds himself grateful for the opportunity to share and connect with other sentient beings via written and spoken word.

All poems, writings, photography, film, video, and quotes presented in this website are copy written by James Berkowitz. All rights reserved. With the exception of quoting brief passages for the purposes of review, the author requests permission in writing for any further use.

"In a time where voices of dissent and any independent voices for that matter are threatened, one voice will continue to melt away the anger, hatred, judgment, and condemnation of diverse people from our vast sea of humanity; that is, the omniscient and truthful voice of eternal love."

James Berkowitz
August 2005



PHOTO IMAGE CREDITS:

(HOME PAGE) Apryl Skies

(BIO PAGE) Hillary Zimmerman

(NEWS PAGE) James Berkowitz

(INTERVIEW PAGE) Kara Elise Petruzzo

(POETRY PAGE) Estrella Flores

(BOOKS PAGE) James Berkowitz

(PHOTOS PAGE) James Berkowitz

(GUEST SIGN-IN PAGE ) Edizen Venice

(CONTACT PAGE) Edizen Venice

(BLUE LOTUS/AUM) www.ediblebrain.com/wallpaper

(GANESHA) The University of Strathclyde

(BUDDHA EYES) DJvisualize.com

GRAPHIC COMPOSITION: R.DEMKO
Lotusjamessmall

FOLLOW ~ LIKE ~ WATCH ~ PIN

Gypsy Poet Radio Online Interview with Poetic Artist James Berkowitz Photo: Esther Lee

 —  —

Blog Talk Radio, San Antonio

 

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/gypsypoet/2015/04/05/james-berkowitz

The Queen of Fresh, Sophia-The Gypsy Poet........., talks to fellow poet James Berkowitz on the show! He talks about his poetry, his inspiration, his life and much more! Tune in for an afternoon of poetry, emotion and enchantment! #poetry #books #indiepub #writerslife #indieauthors #NPM15 #radio

Thanks for tuning in and sharing with your FB tribe! GLOBAL TIMES AND DATES LISTED BELOW! Show will be archived for future listening

4/6/15 After Midnight

6AM Seoul 6AM Tokyo 4AM Chiang Mai 2:30AM New Dehli 1:30AM Tehran 1AM Dubai 12AM Saint-Petersburg

4/5/15 Pre-Midnight

11PM Tel Aviv 10PM Berlin 10PM Istanbul 10PM Paris 10PM Rome 10PM Vienna 10PM Warsaw 9PM London 9PM Dakar 6PM Rio De Janeiro 5PM Toronto 5PM EDT 4PM CDT 3PM MDT 2PM PDT 11AM Honolulu

FREE

Get Tickets Share

LIVE PERFORMANCE VENICE ART CRAWL NOV 2012

LIVE PERFORMANCE AT POETRY PALOOZA 2012

NEW YORK CITY STREETS

BLOG: "FROM THE ZEN CAVE"